Box Score to a game I’ve watched over and over again

     I’ve watched the game countless times. It defined my childhood week in and out. Yet I never knew who scored the most points, who had how many assists, or how many fouls there were. I am of course talking about the legendary showdown in Space Jam.

     The guys over at Wired compiled the box score for the game, revealing some hilarious statistics. For example, there was not one rebound in the whole game — probably because there were only two missed shots, and almost every shot attempt was a thunderous dunk.

     I just thought of how clever and odd it was that I had never thought of the box score to a game I had watched weekly for years as a kid. There are a whole bunch of other interesting statistics (including a couple movie mistakes) in the article, and is a funny read.

0 Responses to “Box Score to a game I’ve watched over and over again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

