Fantasy coming to life

     Over break, my friends and I finally started the NBA fantasy league we had been talking up for a while. Being the biggest NBA buff I know, I expected to crush my friends with great draft choices. On top of this, I found out that I got the 2nd draft pick.

     However, behind Kevin Durant, the obvious number one pick, the second pick was a tossup between several players. I decided to go with New Orleans Hornets point guard Chris Paul, who I now will be rooting for night in and out. Surprisingly, my record so far is 11-11-2. Needless to say I was expecting a whopping 24-0 record by now. We will see if my boys Amar’e Stoudemire, Chris Paul, and Monta Ellis can step up their respective games and earn me some bragging rights over my friends this season.

1 Response to “Fantasy coming to life”


  1. 1 pdbezerra January 19, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    If I joined the fantasy thang I would be prolly be # 1 right now, but since you didn’t tell me when you were doing the draft I’m not feeling superior to you right now.


Leave a Reply

